We've had some incredible winners of Golden Robes awards over the previous years, all of whom are brilliant staff members within the Leeds Beckett community that students' have nominated and chosen. 

Golden Robes 2019 Winners

Best Lecturer: Ghazala Tabasam

Best Course Team: Speech & Language Therapy (SLT)

Best Module: Professional Scientific Practice

Best Feedback: Anne Temple-Clothier

Best Course Director: Nehal Mahtab

Best Dissertation Supervisor: Tom Houseman

Best Academic Advisor: Martin Hird

Memorable Moment: Carnegie Casuals

Unsung Hero: CARES Cleaning Team

Diversity: Nutrition and Dietetics – Migrant Health

Outstanding Contribution to Enterprise and Innovation: Kitrina Douglas & Ben Robertson

Researcher of the Year: Neda Mahmoodi and Georgina Jones

Team of the Year: Pastoral Team in Education

Leader of the Year: Nada Ellis

Golden Robes 2018 Winners

Best Lecturer: David Dewhurst

Best Course Team: Youth Work & Community Development

Best Module: Tourism & The Media (International Tourism Management)

Best Feedback: Dr Richard Stevens

Best Course Director: Neil Kelley

Best Dissertation Supervisor: Dr Moade Shubita

Best Academic Advisor: Nicola McCullough

Memorable Moment: Dr Andrew Manley & Campus Pride

Unsung Hero: Chian Gatewood

Diversity: Dr Delroy Hall & James Williams

Outstanding Contribution to Enterprise and Innovation: Dr Helen Nicols

Researcher of the Year: Dr Vincent Postis

Team of the Year: SU Volunteering Team

Leader of the Year: Jo Horsfall

Golden Robes 2017 Winners

Undergraduate Supervisor of the Year: Ted Sarmiento

Innovative Tutor of the Year: Dr Nick Beech

Motivator of the Year: Bernadette Theodore

Module of the Year: Critical Psychology in Practice

Hidden Hero: Mekala Soosay

Personal Tutor of the Year: Shirley Beresford

Fantastic Feedback: Dr Brett Lashua

Course Team of the Year: Biomedical Sciences

Postgraduate Supervisor of the Year: Dr Alaa Soliman

Golden Robes 2016 Winners

Technological Trailblazer: Ricky Adam

Innovative Tutor of the Year: Dr Thomas Muskett

Motivator of the Year: Dr Amanda Wilson

Fantastic Feedback: Dr Thomas Muskett

Postgraduate Supervisor of the Year: Dr Kevin Deighton

Undergraduate Supervisor of the Year: Dr Ian Hurley

Module of the Year: Digital Marketing

Personal Tutor: Neil Kelley

Hidden Hero: Julie & the Grumpy Mule Team

Course Team of the Year: BA(Hons) International Tourism Management