Page:Leadership Candidates for 2021/22

Leadership Candidates for 2021/22

Thursday 18-02-2021 - 15:47

LBSU exists to support, represent and connect each and every one of the c.24,000 students that study here at Leeds Beckett. To do this effectively, we pride ourselves on having strong student leadership in place to influence and direct the work we do to improve the lives of students on campus, in the local community, and on a national level.

Nominations for the LBSU Leadership Elections are now closed and we're ready to announce the candidates running this year 😀

Voting opens Monday 1 March so keep an eye out for the candidates’ manifestos and make an informed decision! Pick the leaders that will represent your voice at Leeds Beckett University for the next academic year.  

Here are your Leadership Candidates for 2019/20:


Union Affairs

- Alex Edwards

- Nadia Patel

- Pango Simwaka

Academic Experience Officer

- Ali Ahmed

- Balaraba John

- Meg Darroch

- Mina Markovic

- Nii Welbeck

- Sahba Afrasyabi

- Sarah Walker

Activities and Events

- Anisa Khan

- Anna Crooks

- Kira Hirst

- Kristina McDougall

Welfare and Community

- Adam Henderson

- Bekah Easingwood

- Ben Davidson

- Brendan Byrne

- Kiran Kumar

- Lauren Brooksbank

- Lily Corke Butters

- Lucy Macdonald

- Rosemary Uba-Nzemeka

NUS Delegates

- Ali Ahmed

- Anh Nguyễn

- Anisa Khan

- Balaraba John

- Bekah Easingwood

- Christy Nguyễn

- Dre Oduguwa

- Kiran Kumar

- Meg Darroch

- Pango Simwaka

- Nadia Patel

- Rosemary Uba-Nzemeka

- Sahba Afrasyabi

- Sahil Puri

- Sarah Walker

- Sherry Iqbal

- Soumya Singh

- Taylor Jones

Good luck to all candidates!

More information on the Leadership Elections at

The Student Community and Postgraduate Research elections will be coming in Term 3.



Related Tags :

More Leeds Beckett Students' Union Articles

More Articles...