Union Awards 2018 Nominees!

Friday 27-04-2018 - 09:44
Ua article

The nominations are in! We've had over 150 nominations in the Union Awards 2018 this year. This is a time to celebrate the incredible work and outstanding achievements of Leeds Beckett students this past year.

Student’s are involved in all ares of the Union, from Volunteering projects to leading societies, from campaigning around campus to making important decisions in Student Council.

Our SU wouldn’t be what it is without the hard work of everyone involved and so we’re throwing a huge celebration to recognise this great work.



Please join us on Friday 18 May at 19:00 in the SU Bar, to celebrate the fantastic achievements of 2017/18 at the annual Union Awards! Book your ticket here!

Join the Facebook Event here!

We're keeping the shortlist under wraps this year and you'll find out who those people and groups are on the night!


2018 Nominees

Volunteer of the Year

Abdi Hassan Kate Holden
Adam Coates Louis Rasquinha
Beth Vickers Nanna Holmstrup
Callum Gerrard Neve Rae Walker
Evie Lawty Nina Whitfield
Jade Dorrington Polly Okeden
Jess Carrier Suyin Chia
Joe Jennings Timothy Spinks 

Volunteering Initiative of the Year

Action Interactive International Ray of Hope
Eco Soup Refugee Awareness Week
Find Your Flatmates Without Borders Newsletter

Society of the Year

Elevate Young Minds Law Society
Enactus LINKS St John's Ambulance Society
Equals Society Outdoor Society
Ethical Hacking Society Physiotherapy Society
Guide Dogs Society Rotaract Society
Islamic Society

Society Development Award

CUE DJ Society Law Society
Elevate Young Minds Physiotherapy Society
Ethical Hacking Society Rotaract Society
Guide Dogs Society

Society Event of the Year

Elevate Young Minds' Young Creative Leader Network J-Soc Chanukah
Equals Society and Guide Dogs Society Bingo Rotaract Society Bowling Night

Society Personality of the Year

Alex Close Julius Langrehr
Billy Earl Kate Evans
Charlotte Bates Louise Pratt
Charlotte Howarth Nanna Holmstrup
Ethan Maginnes Priyanshu Varshney
Hamza Mohammed Rachael McCormack
Joe Jennings

Student Voice Award

Abdi Hassan Lowri Jamieson
Ahmed Shire Lucy O'Keefe
Brett Byatt Matt Forth
Candice Whitaker Nanna Holmstrup
Charlie Hind Oliver Tull
Dew Uwadia Polly Okeden
Emma Kidston Rachel Ayshford
Ethan Maginnes Richard Barton
Evan Mortimer Sherry Iqbal
Felicity Hellard Sophie Sutherland
Garrett Saxton Tim Horne
Jack Smith Timothy Spinks
Livy Porter Will Harrington
Lizzy Cartwright

Student Staff Member of the Year

Amanda Zuurdeeg Nasos Raptis
Dew Uwadia Sonech Maynard
Emma Hubberstey Zee
Ethan Maginnes Student Events Team



Awards, Event

Related Tags :

leeds beckett students union, LBSU, Leeds Beckett, students, awards, celebrate, achievement, Societies, Volunteering, student voice,

More Leeds Beckett Students' Union Articles

More Articles...

Registered in England Company Number: 7103465
Registered Charity Number: 1139314