The Winners - Elections 2017

Friday 10-03-2017 - 07:00

It's been an incredible week for the SU Elections!

Candidates have been campaining to be your representitives for the 2017/18 academic year, and for some of them this work has paid off and they've become your Exec Officers and Student Council Members! 

3841 Leeds Beckett students have cast their votes in this years Elections, that's just amazing!! 

We’d like to congratulate everyone who’s been involved this year for dedicating their time, effort and passion to this important time at the Students’ Union.

So, without further ado here are your 2017 SU Elections winners:


Exec Officers

Students' Union President: Meg Robinson

VP Education: Jack Harrison

VP Equality & Diversity: Ro Sewell

VP Welfare & Community: Kelly-anne Watson

VP Activities: Aidan Thatcher


Student Council Members

Chair of Council: Charlie Hind

General Reps: Tomas Fish, Jennifer Kelly and Emma Kidston

Women's Rep: Maddy Andrews 

LGBTQ* Rep: Jo Jackson 

International Student Rep: Dew Uwadia

Race & Ethnicity Rep: Hellen Ndungu

Students with Disabilities Rep: Em Hoole

Students with Dependants Rep: Susanna Hanley

Trans* Rep: Leigh Mackay

Volunteering Rep: Ahmed Shire

School Rep - Art, Architecture & Design: Alice Needham

School Rep - Cultural Studies & Humanities: Lizzy Cartwright

School Rep - Clinical & Applied Sciences: Farhana Nina

School Rep - Law: Sophie Sutherland

School Rep - Business: Harriet Smith

School Rep - Computing, Creative Technology & Engineering: Emilia Lewandowska

School Rep - Social Sciences: Willl Harrington

School Rep - Education and Childhood: James Starnes


Democracy, Student Voice

Related Tags :

leeds beckett students union, Leeds Beckett, Students Union, elections, SU elections, candidates, winners, president, vice president, student council, 2017, students,

More Leeds Beckett Students' Union Articles

More Articles...

Registered in England Company Number: 7103465
Registered Charity Number: 1139314