Meet Your Leaders for 2018/19 - LBSU Leadership Elections

Friday 09-03-2018 - 10:35
Meet your leaders article

The LBSU Leadership Elections has been phenominal this year! 

Candidates have been out on campus campaining since Monday 26 February to talk to you about why they should be your student leaders for 2018/19. 

An incredible 15,126 votes have been cast by 3,215 Leeds Beckett students over the past three days.

We’d like to congratulate everyone who’s been involved this year for dedicating their time, effort and passion to this important time at Leeds Beckett SU.


The new Exec Team and Student Council Members will be starting in their posts on 2 July 2018!

So, let's not delay much longer, here are your Leaders for 2018/19:

Exec Officers

Students' Union President: Jack Harrison

VP Education: Charlie Hind

VP Equality & Diversity: Ro Sewell

VP Welfare & Community: Jess Carrier

VP Activities: Aidan Thatcher

Student Council Members

Chair of Council: Jack Ryan

General Reps: Lewis Appleton, Bruno Mallett, James Mawdsley

Women's Rep: Sophie Donkin

LGBT+ Rep: Jack Maycock

Students with Dependants Rep: Jessica Taylor

Volunteering Rep: Nina Whitfield

BAME Rep: Sherry Iqbal

Mental Health Rep: Brett Byatt

School Rep - Cultural Studies & Humanities: Richard Barton

School Rep - Clinical & Applied Sciences: Fliss Hellard

School Rep - Law: Julius Langrehr

School Rep - Business: Jack Smith

School Rep - Computing, Creative Technology & Engineering: Niall McCallion

School Rep - Social Sciences: Megan Pritchard

School Rep - Built Environment & Engineering: Chris Dixon

School Rep - Health & Community Studies: Oliver Tull

School Rep - Events, Tourism & Hospitality: Becky Rowlands


Democracy, News

Related Tags :

leeds beckett students union, Leeds Beckett, students, leeds, elections, leaders, Leadership, student democracy, winners, voting, campaigning,

More Leeds Beckett Students' Union Articles

More Articles...

Registered in England Company Number: 7103465
Registered Charity Number: 1139314