Meet Your Leaders - ByElection 2018

Friday 05-10-2018 - 06:29
Student councilfb post

You came, you saw and you voted! After 5 days of campaigning and 3 days of voting it is now time for us to reveal who you’ve picked to represent you in our 2018/2019 By-elections.
But before we go on to reveal this year’s successful candidates, we would like to first congratulate everyone who took part in this by-election. Participating in an election takes a lot of time, dedication and passion and just having the guts to stand forward for a role makes every candidate a winner. 
We began this by-election with 17 candidates competing for just 15 student council positions which included everything from liberation group representatives to school representatives, as well as NUS Delegates. *Drum roll* And we can now reveal that your 2018/19 leaders are… 

Disabled Students’ Rep - Tosin Ogunbiyi

Trans Students’ Rep - Scott Booth

International Students’ Rep - Dew Uwadia

General Reps - Anna Crooks & Ahmed Ali

School Rep (Film, Music & Performing Arts) - Hannah Simpson

School Rep (Carnegie School of Sport) - Livy Porter

School Rep (Art, Architecture & Design) - Ciara Bartlett

Postgraduate Research Rep - Alex Christensen

Mature Students’ Rep - Fiona Haigh

NUS Delegates - Jess Carrier, Anna Crooks, Charlie Hind, Sherry Iqbal, Ahmed Ali & Ro Sewell


Very well done to all from your LBSU!



Awards, Campaign, Democracy, Education, Event, News, Student Voice

Related Tags :

leader, leaders, delegates, representative, student elects, elect, elections, Election Results, Leeds Beckett, Students Union,

More Leeds Beckett Students' Union Articles

More Articles...

Registered in England Company Number: 7103465
Registered Charity Number: 1139314