Wednesday 09-10-2019 - 12:58
Fbpost take control

The nominations are in for the LBSU Leadership Elections and we are pleased to announced the names of the candidates standing for the remaining places on the Student Council and the NUS Conference Delegates.

Voting in the Leadership Elections takes place online from 12:00 noon on Wednesday 9 October and closes on Friday 11 October at 12:00 noon.

If you have any questions about the elections, please contact the Elections Team on 

Student Council Rep Candiates

School Reps

- Lara Rose (Leeds School of Art)

- Niall McCallion (Built Environment, Engineering & Computing)

- Meg Darroch (Leeds Business School)

- Thomas Buttrill (Clinical & Applied Sciences)

- Tom Sims (Cultural Studies & Humanities)

- Alice Olivier (Carnegie School of Education)

- Sid Kshirsagar (Events, Tourism & Hospitality Management)

- Oli Tull (Health & Community Studies)

- Emily Hartley (Leeds Law School)

- Rachael McCormack (Leeds Law School)

- Emily Richards (Leeds School of Social Sciences)

- Cole Carrington (Carnegie School of Sport)

Disabled Students’ Rep

- Tosin Ogunbiyi
- Art Rayner

Trans Rep

- Freddie Henderson


- Chris Francis
- Ry Harris

Black, Asian & Minority Ethnic Students' Rep

- Pango Simwaka

International Students’ Rep

- Syed Faiq
- Jenny Lai

Women's Rep

- Agata Kowalska
- Hansa Omar

Postgraduate Research Rep

- Lauren Senior

NUS Delegate

- Ahmed Ali
- Adam Suleman
- Jess Carrier
- Sherry Iqbal
- Pango Simwaka
- Barbara Pereira
- Molly Holbrook
- Niall McCallion
- Micheal Akinola
- Luis Harrison


This Friday we are holding the Leeds Beckett SU Leadership Elections Results Night in our Students' Union Communal Space at 16:00.

Come and meet your new representatives!


Democracy, Education, News, Student Voice, University

Related Tags :

beckett, candidates, elections, Leeds Beckett, vote,

More Leeds Beckett Students' Union Articles

More Articles...