Meet the Candidates

Thursday 27-09-2018 - 09:00
Le 320

The nominations are in for the LBSU Leadership Elections and we are pleased to announced the names of the candidates standing for the remaining places on the Student Council and the NUS Conference Delegates.

Voting in the Leadership Elections takes place online from 12:00 noon on Wednesday 3 October and closes on Friday 5 October at 12:00 noon.

If you have any questions about the elections, please contact the Elections Team on 

Student Council Rep Candiates

Disabled Students’ Rep
-    Megan Haugh
-    Adam Kingaby-Daly
-    Tosin Ogunbiyi

Trans Students’ Rep
-    Scott Booth
-    Robin Nelson

International Students’ Rep
-    Dew Uwadia

General Rep
-    Anna Crooks
-    Ahmed Ali

School Rep (Film, Music & Performing Arts)
-    Hannah Simpson

School Rep (Carnegie School of Sport)
-    Livy Porter

School Rep (Art, Architecture & Design)
-    Ciara Bartlett

Postgraduate Research Rep
-    Alex Christensen

Mature Students’ Rep
-    Fiona Haigh
-    Muhammad Ahsan

NUS Delegate
-    Jess Carrier
-    Anna Crooks
-    Megan Haugh
-    Charlie Hind
-    Sherry Iqbal
-    Muhammad Ahsan
-    Ahmed Ali
-    Ro Sewell
-    James Starnes
-    Aidan Thatcher
-    Dew Uwadia


Democracy, Student Voice

Related Tags :

leeds beckett students union, LBSU, elections, voting, Students Union, leeds, students, Leeds Beckett, candidates,

More Leeds Beckett Students' Union Articles

More Articles...

Registered in England Company Number: 7103465
Registered Charity Number: 1139314