Leadership Candidates for 2020/21

Friday 07-02-2020 - 16:59

Nominations for the LBSU Leadership Elections are now closed and we're ready to announce the candidates running this year!

Don't miss out on your chance to grill the candidates for Union Affairs, Welfare & Community, Education, Activities & Events, and Equality & Diversity at Candidate Question Time on 18 February at 16:00 pm. We'll hold the debate in the Students' Union on the first floor of the Portland Building at City Campus. This event will be live-streamed on Facebook @LeedsBeckettSU so you can watch it online.

Voting opens at 9 am on 24 February so keep an eye out for the candidates’ manifestos and make an informed decision!

Here are your Leadership Candidates for 2019/20:

Union Affairs

- Alex Miers-Jones

- Barbara Pereira

- Nabilah Sidi-Ali

- Niall McCallion


- Sherry Iqbal

- Susanna Hanley

- Tash Lennox

Activities and Events

- Amy Hobbs

- Anna Crooks

- Chris Chalk

- Lara Rose

- Menna Wahba

- Namra Malik

- Oliver Nixon

- Tom Sims

Equality and Diversity

- Kay Rhoden-Campbell

- Matthew Morris

- Nusrat Bibi

Welfare and Community

- Abigail Simmons

- Chris Francis

- Gabia Navickaite

- George Lloyd-Anderson

- Matt Forth

- Meg Darroch

- Pango Simwaka

- Ry Harris


Good luck to all candidates!

More information on the Leadership Elections at www.leedsbeckettsu.co.uk/elections




Campaign, Democracy, Education, Exec, News, Student Voice, University

Related Tags :

More Leeds Beckett Students' Union Articles

More Articles...

Registered in England Company Number: 7103465
Registered Charity Number: 1139314