Golden Robes 2017 Nominees

Tuesday 18-04-2017 - 09:45

The Golden Robes is a time for students to show their appreciation towards Leeds Beckett staff members. Here are the list of all the staff members who were nominated for an award in this years' Golden Robes.

If you would like to attend the awards ceremony on Thursday 27 April you can book a free ticket here. Please note, due to limited capacity, you can only book one ticket per person and there are very few tickets left.





Personal Tutor of the Year

Dr Victoria Archbold Dr Linda Asquith Dr Matthew Barlow
Shirley Beresford Jess Bryne-Daniel Dr Lucy Burnett
Emlyn Butterfield Lorna Campbell Adam Cartwright
Divine Charura Dr Rachel Connor June Copeman
Samantha Crossley Stephanie Dawson Naomi De Graff
Dr Thomas Fletcher Dr Jill Gibbon Phil Glew
Kate Grafton Martin Green Angela Grier
Sallyann Halliday Tahira Hamid John Heathcote
Dr Caroline Hemingray Dr Caroline Hebert Dr Ian Hurley
Steve Jones Neil Kelley Linsey King
Rachel Krische Dr Brett Lashua Dan Lomax
Dr Lorena Lozano Dr Nehal Mahtab Andrew McEwan
Kay McFarlane Dr Anna Min Du Dr Dorothy Moss
Dr Thomas Muskett Sam Nicholls Dr Helen Nichols
Shakiya Nisa Dr Darren Nixon Dr Steve Parker
Dr Graham Parton Katie Peck Dr Jennifer Seavers
Mekala Soosay Howard Stones Dr Damion Sturm
Dr Osama Tashani Dr Zoe Tew-Thompson Bernadette Theodore
Lindsey Thiel Dr Martina Topic Dr Pip Trevorrow
Dr Martin Walsh Sarah Whiter Steven Wood
Dr Suzanne Young Lisa Gorton

Innovative Tutor of the Year

Dr Nicholas Beech Prof. Reinhold Behringer Teresa Brayshaw
Kevan Burke Divine Charura Sharon Colilles
Paul Emery Brian Galloway Dr John George
Dr Jess Gifkins Tahira Hamid John Hawker
Dr Tom Herron Dr Lynne Hibberd Dr Nasser Hussain
Neil Kelley Kath Lancaster David Lane
Dr Anna Min Du Dr Thomas Muskett Paul Nicholson
Dr Graham Parton Dr Martyn Prigmore Hayley Robinson-Mitchell
Sarah Whiter Steven Burton Dr Nicholas Cox
Robert Minton-Taylor Dr Jade Moran Dr Ghazala Tabasam

Fantastic Feedback

Jess Bryne-Daniel Divine Charura Dr Rachel Connor
Dr Ian Crookston John Flattery Tara Fox
Dr Natalia Gerodetti Stephen Griffiths Neil Kelley
Dr Ioannis Kostopoulos Dr Brett Lashua Nicola McCullough
Dr Anna Min Du Dr Thomas Muskett Dr Steve Nash
Dr Helen Nichols Paul Nicholson Jenny Peter
Dr Damion Sturm

Hidden Hero

John Allan Julie and the Gaia Café Team Andy Andham
Jessica Balme Emlyn Butterfield Chris Carbery
Elizabeth Coombes Dr Ian Crookston Ian Crossland
Samantha Crossley Dr Jackie De Wet Dr Audra Diers-Lawson
Reverend Ruth Dowson Lindsey Eden Lisa Edwards
John K. Embery Trui Entwistle Kathryn Firth
Tomas Fish Tara Fox Dr John George
Dr Margarita Gomez Escalada Matthew Graham Sallyann Halliday
Rebecca Hopkinson Dr Nasser Hussain Neil Kelley
Dr Ioannis Kostopoulos Katherine Langley Mark Laurillard
Ben Lear Dr David Love Yvonne Marsh
Bea Marshall-Ngan Kay McFarlane Dr Peter Mills
Dr Anna Min Du Dr Jade Moran Laurence Morris
Dr Thomas Muskett Dr Steve Nash Dr Helen Nichols
Vanessa Noble Dorron Otter Dr Graham Parton
Gill Porter Andy Sandham Moade Fawzi Shubita
Mekala Soosay Dr Damion Sturm Emily Tebbs-ogutu
Dr Anne Temple Clothier Bernadette Theodore Elizabeth Turner
Dr Gary Walker Darren Wall Alex Webster
Jacqueline Wilkinson Ben Willis Matthew Wilson
Dr Maxine Woolhouse Chris and the Biomedical Lab Staff

Motivator of the Year

Ashley Ball Kevan Burke Emlyn Butterfield
Emily Carrie Divine Charura Rafeeq Chaudhry
Gail Cherry Dr Rachel Connor Samantha Crossley
Dr Bill Davies David Dewhurst Lisa Edwards
Dr Chris Ford Brian Galloway Dr Natalia Gerodetti
Dr Claire Hannibal Steven Heywood Rebecca Hopkinson
Dr Nasser Hussain Helen Ingle Dr Henry Irving
Andrew Jennings Mary Kabote Neil Kelley
Linsey King Nick Kirkland Dr Ah-Lian Kor
Dr Ah-Lian Kor Dan Lomax Nicola McCullough
Kay McFarlane Dr Anna Min Du Dr Simon Morgan
Dr Douglas Morrison Dr Thomas Muskett John Myers
Dr Helen Nichols Dr Darren Nixon Julian Old
Katie Peck Gill Philips Dr Kamal Qazi
Dr Rachel Rich Dr John Ruzibuka Moade Fawzi Shubita
Mekala Soosay Dr Davina Stanford Lee Stocks
Dr Ghazala Tabasam Bernadette Theodore Lindsey Thiel
Dr Neil Washbourne Mandy Wigglesworth

Undergraduate Supervisor of the Year

Dr Bill Davies Dr Alan Edmondson Angela Grier
Dr Ashley Hardwell Dr Donna Johnson Dr Thomas Muskett
Sam Nicholls Dr Helen Nichols Dr Laurie Patterson
Edward Sarmiento Therese Shepherd Dr Damion Sturm
Dr Osama Tashani Dr Simon Woodward

Postgraduate Supervisor of the Year

Brian Charlesworth Dr Elliot Cohen Dr Carine De Marcos Lousa
Adam Gledhill Dr Sabrina Golonka Dr Donna Johnson
Dr Rachel Julian Dr Ah-Lian Kor Dr Jade Moran
Dr Razaq Raj Moade Fawzi Shubita Dr Alaa Soliman
Dr Osama Tashani

Course Team of the Year

Accounting and Finance Course Team Janine Lee Emma Oldroyd
Biomedical Sciences Business in Action PG Dip Counselling & Psychotherapy
Business Admin Team BA Hons Design Product MA Music Production

Module of the Year

Prison Learning Together Critical Psychology in Practice Clinical Effectiveness & Outcomes
Totalitarianism History Early Modern Comedy



Related Tags :

leeds beckett students union, Students Union, leeds beckett university, Leeds Beckett, university, golden robes 2017, golden robes awards, golden robes nominees, nominees, Tickets, Event,

More Leeds Beckett Students' Union Articles

More Articles...

Registered in England Company Number: 7103465
Registered Charity Number: 1139314